Best and Worst Week 12

This week I have felt joy, comfort, and stability as well as nostalgia, useless, and anxious. 

Best – Every year since I was a child my mom and I would go see the Christmas lights at her alma mater, UIW. She used to tell me stories of her college days and I would listen always wanting to be in college myself. We have not missed this occasion in about 5 years and I enjoy it every time. It has now become a family tradition. So, when I was able to go home to see the lights I felt a kind of stability. As I as with my family while the show went on I felt a strong sense of comfort because everyone I loved was with me. Then, when the lights went on and the fireworks went off I felt joy. I love this family tradition and I was so glad that I could keep it alive.

img_9388

and Worst – Since I went home this weekend I was forced to go help my aunt move into a new house with her significant other. There were many big pieces of furniture that I could not help take out of the apartment and because of this I felt very useless.  While I was stuck inside sorting through her belongings I came across an old picture frame with many old pictures of my family and I. As I looked at the old pictures I felt nostalgic for that time. My mom had always told me how fast my life was going to go and now I see that, and this makes me feel anxious for how fast its going. fullsizerender

Leave a comment